John Jones / Alaric Neville / Alan Prosser
Pukka Music 1999

First released on: Here I Stand, 1999

she moved without fear, she moved within me
she moved in a time of her own
and her laughter and light streamed into my life
and my days filled with green and gold

it's so hard to love, it's so easy to lose
what you hold right there in your hands
when the power it brings goes out of control
and is no longer yours to command

she moved me to tears, she stripped away years
turned my dark night into day
now all that is gone like the soft winter sun
and turned all my green into grey